The Scarborough Walk of Fame Association is a not-for-profit, volunteer organization dedicated to honouring individuals who bring pride to the community of Scarborough and serve to inspire tomorrow’s leaders.  SWOF creates regular events celebrating the induction of new stars to the Scarborough Walk of Fame Court at the Scarborough Town Centre.

“Centennial College is pleased to be a major sponsor of the Scarborough Walk of Fame. This event allows us to recognize the distinguished citizens who have helped to make Scarborough an exceptional place to live, learn and work.” 

—Ann Buller, President & CEO of Centennial College


“Scarborough has a wonderful and proud tradition of hard-working community members who shine on local, national and international stages. These community heroes play leadership roles in our community – and they never forget their Scarborough roots.” 

—Ian Proudfoot Publisher, Scarborough Mirror, Vice President Metroland Media Group, Inc.


“I’m grateful to be part of this honoured Scarborough tradition and am thrilled to preserve this commitment that will not only inspire future generations in our community, but also extend that inspirational spirit far beyond our great city’s borders.” 

—Glenn De Baeremaeker, Toronto City Councillor