2013 Stars 


Barenaked Ladies  – Jim Creeggan, Kevin Hearn, Ed Robertson, Tyler Stewart – Entertainment

Christine Bentley – Community

Dwayne Morgan – Arts and Culture

Judie Oliver – Sports

Gerry Phillips – Community

Scarborough Historical Society – Lionel Purcell, Richard Schofield – Community

Monika Schnarre – Arts and Culture




2011 Stars 


Peter Appleyard – Entertainment

Dr. Vicki Bismilla – Education

Lawrence Gowan – Entertainment

Jay C. Hope –  Community

Dr. Dhun Noria – Health and Science

Dr. Harold Stein – Health and Science

Ron Watson – Community




2009 Stars


Marilyn Denis – Entertainment

Dwayne De Rosario – Sports

Gordon Deval – Sports

Lois James – Environment

Debra McGrath – Entertainment

Don Montgomery – Community (awarded posthumously)




2008 Stars


Dr. Sheela Basrur – Health and Science

Earl Campbell – Education

Deborah Cox – Entertainment

Ben Heppner – Entertainment

Rick Middleton – Sports

John Wimbs – Community




2007 Stars


James Bamford – Community

Johnny Cowell – Arts and Culture

Dr. Ming-Tat Cheung – Community

Bob Hunter – Environment

Cindy Nicholas – Sports

Anson Taylor – Education




2006 Stars


Dr. Lloyd Carlsen – Health and Science

Dr. R. H. King – Education

Dr. Charles C. Macklin – Science

Jamaal Magloire – Sports

Doris McCarthy – Arts and Culture  *new bio for McCarthy see below

David Onley – Community

Vicky Sunohara – Sports

David Thomson – Pioneer

Wes Williams – Entertainment

Dr. Joseph Y. K. Wong – Community

Earl Campbell has been an educational leader not only in the Scarborough education system, but provincially and nationally as well. His 36 year career with the Scarborough Board of Education and the Toronto District School Board included the role of CEO and Director of Education of the Scarborough board from 1992 to 1998.


As Superintendent of Student and Community Services, he was responsible for the development of the school system's Race Relations and Multicultural Policy. His long list of accomplishments and accolades include: member of the Minister's Advisory Council for Special Education, past president of the Ontario and Canadian offices of The Council for Exceptional Children and member of The International Executive Committee, recipient of the Ontario Institute for Studies in Education's Distinguished Educator Award, the Donald G. Warren Outstanding Achievement Award from The Canadian Council for Exceptional Children and the A.S. Taylor Award for Outstanding Educator from the Scarborough and Toronto boards.